Looking Up #2

This is my second post which is part of my Looking Up series. I walk through this plaza almost every time I’m in Chicago. This is Alexander Calder’s Flamingo in Chicago’s Federal Plaza. I love this sculpture because of its dramatic contrast with the surrounding architecture. I’ve taken a lot of pictures here but this is one of my favorites because the perspective shows that contrast of not only the color but the shape of the Flamingo and I’ve always liked that you can walk underneath it as well. I hope you all had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for reading/ viewing!

Calder's Flamingo in Chicago's Federal Plaza

Calder’s Flamingo in Chicago’s Federal Plaza

One thought on “Looking Up #2

  1. Pingback: Looking Up #3 | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

