A Portrait of a Flower #2

This is my second post from my on going series A Portrait of a Flower. This was my one of my first experiences using a macro lens and I quickly realized how useful it is for nature photography. It allows me to see details that I was never able to see before. I was hunting around my house for something I could photograph when I spotted a couple of flowers in a vase. I quickly grabbed one, knowing it would be an interesting first subject. I turned off all of my lights, shined a small light on the petals, and pressed the shutter. This is a portrait of a flower.

Portrait of a Flower

Portrait of a Flower

3 thoughts on “A Portrait of a Flower #2

  1. Pingback: Texture of a Feather | Paul Aparicio Photography

  2. Pingback: A Portrait of a Flower #3 | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

