Looking Up #3

I’ve always admired Hyde Park for its unique collection of architecture, and the University of Chicago was no different. Walking through campus I felt like a tourist. Like a prospective student visiting from abroad. Looking left. Looking right. Examining my surroundings. Soon I found my self trailing a group of students as they hurried along, books in hand to the center of campus. Then I stopped in front of a concrete building. Drawn by it’s receding facade and shadows, I grabbed my camera. This is Looking Up at the Joseph Regenstein Library.

Looking up at the University of Chicago Library

Looking up at the University of Chicago Library

2 thoughts on “Looking Up #3

  1. Pingback: Looking Up #4 | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

