Monkey Business

Animal Photography

Well, this past weekend I went to the Lincoln Park Zoo to break my recent photo block and I didn’t think that I would find myself drawn as much as I am to photographing animals or nature in general, living in Chicago. Animal Photography is quite a transition from landscape, architecture or abstract photography, but I find that is why I enjoy it so much. It allows me to escape from my norm, to think less and explore more. I found myself inside of the primate house watching these animals swinging from vine to vine. I couldn’t help but pulling out my camera, capturing moments of a mother and her child.

3 thoughts on “Monkey Business

  1. Pingback: Oh, Flamingos | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

