Lighting the Music

I’ve been trying to get out of my norm when it comes to photography, whether it be by experimenting with lighting, concepts or subject.  When thinking about these new ideas, what better place to start than with something I love. Music. I’ve always been very passionate about music, and so when I was first asked to do concert photography, I was very excited to combine the two. Being able to capture these one-of-a-kind moments was a great experience to be a part of and was the inspiration behind this photo series. With these photos, I experimented with different lighting techniques and the result ended up being quite minimal. I cannot wait to try this with other subjects and concepts. To me, photography compliments music, and music compliments photography. This is my adventure through music photography.

5 thoughts on “Lighting the Music

  1. on Flickr I saw only the guitar silhouette… but when I see here the entire gallery I’m swept by the mood that the low light and silhouettes convey…

    and your concert shots are fabulous!!!!

  2. Pingback: Live with the New Age Renegades | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

