Behind the Mask

Sometimes I just can’t seem to trust the eyes that I see. I’ve always felt like there are so many people hiding behind a disguise that they’ve built up. Whether based solely on their insecurities, or because of fear they are trying to suppress. There have been many times in which I have felt the same way and I’m sure many more to come. This shoot has been one of my first that has not been rooted in spontaneity, but a more conceived and thought out one. I’ve rarely done portraits of any kind, but not because I don’t like them, I have just never really been offered the opportunity to do them. I’ve always appreciated the creativity that comes with a portrait and I have recently started to think more creatively about different ideas that I want to shoot. I’m excited to experiment more with photography; to take off this mask that’s constraining me because quite frankly, no one will ever know who’s behind your mask.

3 thoughts on “Behind the Mask

  1. Pingback: Something I Can Touch | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

