A Sliver of Nature

Abstract Nature Photography

I’ve often use macro photography to spark my imagination.  I can walk through the forest, and it forces me to get up close, closer than I ever thought I would. It’s an intimate feeling, almost as if I’m exploring a never before seen world. I look down at a sea of color and it’s quite amazing. It allows me to gain such a shallow depth of field that I often lose track of exactly what I’m photographing at points and it doesn’t bother me a bit. I’ve always been captured by abstract art and I often use macro photography as a way to paint my own abstract photography paintings. Sometimes you just have to lose control; forget about everything that’s happening around you and focus on one thing. This is a sliver of nature.

4 thoughts on “A Sliver of Nature

What do you think?

