Between the Flowers

Between the Flowers Nature Photography

Walking back from the Milwaukee Art Museum, a small patch of purple flowers caught the corner of my eye. I quickly walked up to this miniature field of lavender and extending my camera into its world; a little slice of nature. Although I was viewing a sea of purple, there was one individual that stood out among the rest. I don’t know why this one sparked my curiosity but it did. Looking between the flowers was a way for me to explore different perspectives. I often find it difficult to break from my own conventional way of photography, and often seek new ways to look at the world. Looking past of what’s in plain view, finding that diamond in the rough. It made me happy while at the same time it made me think. I could take a picture of all of these flowers in focus and it would have been very beautiful but it wouldn’t of said anything. I was interested in focusing on the beauty of the part while neglecting the whole. Each flower is part of this field, framing the ones around it; but without each one, it would have ceased to catch my eye. And that’s the beauty of looking between the flowers.

3 thoughts on “Between the Flowers

  1. Pingback: Between the Leaves | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

