The Little Things in Life

Crown Fountain Chicago

After a long summer day of walking around in Chicago, all I wanted was someone to pick me up, carry me home, or at least pour a bucket of water over my head. The sun was beating down and I was just feeling drained. I sat down at the first chance I got and then I saw this little boy running full speed to the Crown Fountain in Millennium Park. He had no care in the world; as the water hit his head, it made me think. It’s not the problems you face, nor the arguments that occur, or the grudges or mistakes you hold onto. It’s the moments that makes you happy. It’s the little things in life that makes you feel alive. It’s the little things in life like these.

5 thoughts on “The Little Things in Life

What do you think?

