A Walk on the Beach

A Walk on the Punta Cana Beach

I was recently fortunate enough to travel to Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. White sand and blue water; it was beautiful. Every morning I would wake up and travel down the beach. I would try and focus on photography but would quickly get distracted by the endless scenery. My girlfriend and I would sit and watch the tide come in, drop off a shell or two and then quickly disappear. Even though I brought my camera, it seemed hard to take as many photographs as I wanted to. Traveling has always been a love of mine and I hope there’s many more adventures to come. I never thought a walk would be as majestic as this, but it was. Simply put, this was just a walk on the beach.

7 thoughts on “A Walk on the Beach

  1. Beautiful images.. Punta Cana has been our favorite vacation destination over the last five years. Did you walk down to the shops at the end of the beach or was your resort a little too far away?

    • Thank you Marcus, It’s one of my favorite places I have ever been. I didn’t get a chance to really walk down that far on the beach and I think my resort was a little to far as well. I look forward to going back and seeing those shops, do you have any pictures of them/ your trip on your blog?

      • Sadly no! The last time I went was in 2012 and that trip was for our anniversary. I figured this one time I would leave the camera at home. Big big mistake. I have some images from our trip in 2010 but those were not taken with my dslr. Ever since that trip my camera goes where I go lol. We went to the Rivera Maya on Mexico last year and it was pricier and still could not compare to the scenic views of the Dominican. Of all of the tropical islands I’ve been to the DR is my favorite and we are looking forward to our trip there next spring! I’ll be sure to take lots and lots of images.

        I really love the images from your blog post. They are romantic in nature and show a love for your girl friend and the beach. Have a wonderful weekend!

What do you think?

