Where Did the Time Go?

Where Did the Time Go

I look back at photos like this, one having a story behind it that I will never know. Each one of these photographs are just a page in another person’s book. While at the same time, a part of my book. I look at this moment, and I was reminded of my own childhood, running around without a care in the world. I begin to write my own story of shared memories with people that I have never met. It’s that split second where both of us are at the same place at the same time and these are the experiences, the moments that I would never trade for in the world. Where did the time go? Nowhere. It may just lie in a photograph.

 

What do you think?

