A Walk on the Beach

Winter Beach on Lake Michigan

With the temperatures rising in Chicago, I drove to Van Buren State Park Beach in South Haven Michigan because of my last experience on the beach in Michigan, waiting for the sunset over Lake Michigan. When I arrived, the beach was covered in piles of snow waiting to melt into the water. Mini icebergs scattered atop the lake, disappearing into the distance. But that weather was beautiful, the beach was empty and the sounds were soothing. As I headed back to my car, a father and son walked up to the edge of the lake and stopped. It’s something that seems so small, just another day but it’s a moment I’m sure they will both remember; their walk on the beach.

See More:

facebook  twitter (2)  Flickr

4 thoughts on “A Walk on the Beach

    • Thank you so much Denise, by making the beach walkers such a small part of the picture I was hoping to accentuate the vastness of the beach, so I’m really glad you brought that up! Have a great weekend!

  1. Pingback: Lighting the Way | Paul Aparicio Photography

  2. Pingback: Late Night Walks | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

