Lighting the Way

Light House Sunset Photography

I felt like taking a small day road trip but I didn’t know where. I couldn’t go far but I wanted to travel out of my norm. Even though I love traveling to the city, there’s something very tranquil about being somewhere you have never been before. I started to look for state parks along Lake Michigan and found a strip of beach called Van Buren State Park Beach in South Haven, Michigan. It was quiet and deserted besides a family of three arriving just as I was leaving. Since I already made the trip out here, I decided to stop by the town of South Haven which was about 10 minutes from the beach. From the moment I arrived, it had a small beach town feeling. I walked down the streets lined with small shops and boutiques as I headed toward the harbor. Once I arrived, I couldn’t help but be drawn to their lighthouse which extended out towards the water. At the same moment, the sun began to fill the sky, providing a beautiful backdrop to an unexpected moment.

 

See More Michigan Sunsets: The Scenic Route | Waiting

facebook  twitter (2)  Flickr

5 thoughts on “Lighting the Way

  1. Wow, what a gorgeous image. I love when an adventure brings you to an unexpected and wonderful moment. I love lighthouses so your tag is how I found your blog. Glad I did!

  2. Pingback: Somethings Never get Old | Paul Aparicio Photography

  3. Pingback: Sunsets at the End of the Day | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

