Flipping Through the Pages

Flipping Through the Pages

This concept has been on my mind for a while now. It all started when I shot Burn After Reading, an idea of throwing out everything that I once felt comfortable with and embracing the unknown. If you follow my previous work, I do not shoot many portraits, let alone self-portrait photography. So this was all new to me. I held up each page for this shoot and stitched them all together into one so it was a little more time consuming then a lot of my other work but I couldn’t be more happier with how it turned out and the process as a whole. For one of the first times, I was in charge of almost every aspect and it allowed me to get creative in a whole different aspect. It allowed me to think about photography as individual parts making up the whole scene.

Although I love landscape and architecture photography, I look forward to exploring portrait photography and even surreal photography more; to flipping through the pages of everything I’ve learned about photography and life and to seeing what’s next.

“Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.” T.E Lawrence


 

See More Portrait PhotographySomething I Can Touch | Trapped | Burn After Reading

facebook  twitter (2)  Flickr

4 thoughts on “Flipping Through the Pages

  1. Pingback: A New Chapter | Paul Aparicio Photography

  2. Pingback: Settling In | Paul Aparicio Photography

  3. Pingback: Lindsey + Neal: Chicago Engagement Photography | Paul Aparicio Photography

  4. Pingback: The Photographer | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

