Exploring Iceland: The South

South Iceland Skógafoss Waterfall photography 3

In my last post Exploring Iceland: The West I talked about how in August I went on a trip on an unbelievable trip to Iceland. I traveled around the ring road for 8 days in a camper car. It was truly amazing and an experience that I would never forget. In this post, I want to share my Iceland photography from my road trip around the ring road, where we explored South Iceland’s natural landscape and waterfalls. The south was an absolutely magical place. It was quiet and quaint. Unlike the west, people and houses became more scarce as we traveled along highway one but that was the best part about south Iceland; it was about being outside, surrounded by something wild, unexpected, and beautiful. Here’s some of my photography from South Iceland.

See More of my Iceland Photography Here: Iceland Road Trip Photography >


 

See More Travel PhotographyWest Iceland | The Mountains Were Calling | Pictured Rocks

facebook  twitter (2)  Flickr

5 thoughts on “Exploring Iceland: The South

  1. Pingback: Exploring Iceland: The East | Paul Aparicio Photography

  2. Pingback: Exploring Iceland: The North | Paul Aparicio Photography

  3. Pingback: A New Beginning | Paul Aparicio Photography

  4. Pingback: Settling In | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

