Exploring Iceland: The North

In my last post Exploring Iceland: The East, I traveled along winding roads where I found myself walking through a beach of glaciers, picturesque landscapes, and crashing waves. In this post, I want to share my Iceland photography from my road trip around the ring road, where we explored the North. Our first stop was a beautiful spot called Myvatn. It truly offers some of the most unique and beautiful experiences of Iceland. From hiking up a volcano to watching the smoke emerge from it’s geysers to the beautiful blue water in the Viti Crater. Shortly after that, we visited two breathtaking waterfalls, Goðafoss & Dettifoss (reputed to be the most powerful waterfall in Europe). Although this was our last days of the trip, it wouldn’t of been completed without waking up to one of the most amazing sunrises that I have ever seen. This is my last post from my road trip, which now as I look through my photographs and previous posts, it’s still hard to believe that I was ever at this country. This was my first time flying over seas and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From the people that I met to the places that I slept, it was truly an unforgettable experience and I would urge anyone who has a chance to discover for themselves a little place called Iceland.

See More of my Iceland Photography from My 8 Day Road Trip Here: Iceland Road Trip Photography >


 

See More Travel Photography: East IcelandSouth Iceland | West Iceland

facebook  twitter (2)  Flickr

4 thoughts on “Exploring Iceland: The North

  1. Pingback: A Dream to Travel the World | Paul Aparicio Photography

  2. Pingback: Living under the Stars | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

