The Way We Choose to See Things

Creative Chicago Architecture Photography

Chicago Architecture Photography

The way we choose to see things makes all the difference. It gives you a different perspective. Sometimes I walk around and feel like I’m living in this little bubble, constantly going through the motions and stuck in a this world of “comfortability” sort to speak. Not to say that being comfortable is wrong/ bad by any means, but I tend to need a change in my routine every now and then in order to keep being excited about what I do. And this is not only speaking in terms of photography. Every time I travel to Chicago, I usually take the Metra Railway to Chicago Union Station. I get off and weave through the crowd of people with their own agenda at hand, and as I exit, I am always welcomed by the Sears (Willis) Tower. There’s always a line out the door waiting for their chance to visit the Skydeck, along with couples taking selfies with it in the background. I have seen it many times, and have photographed it too many times to count. I usually just pass by it now, as it has become yet another billboard on my route through the city. But instead of passing by it a hundred times and just brushing this architecture marvel off my shoulders, what if instead, I looked at it 100 different ways. Now that’s exciting.


See More Chicago Photography:  Chicago Engagement | Up Up & Away | Ripple Effect

facebook  twitter (2)  Flickr

2 thoughts on “The Way We Choose to See Things

  1. Pingback: Home is Right Where You Are | Paul Aparicio Photography

  2. Pingback: All Things Will Pass | Paul Aparicio Photography

What do you think?

